Relax

I encourage you to share something that makes you feel as relaxed as these cats.

Life is full of tests. Family responsibilities, neighborhood responsibilities, work commitments, debts, social media posts which test sabr, and the list goes on.

That’s why it’s important to relax. And as this post suggests, I’ve decided to share a photo that makes me feel relaxed.

Ihsan, in Islam, is the ability to see Allah SWT through His attributes (Asma ul Husna), e.g., His creations and the qualities that He’s blessed each with.

Rahma (mercy) is one of the greatest Blessings of Allah (and probably one of the most importatnt attribute of Allah SWT) that He could have bestowed on his creations.

This word is derived from the root letters ra, ha, meem, which means the the womb of the mother. When he hear Rahma, what ought to come to mind is the protection, compassion, mercy, and providence that we all experience in the womb.

So, when I feel Rahma towards my family, fellow humans, and animals it is indeed a Blessing that Allah SWT has bestowed me with. When I see these two cats sleeping next to each other, and experience the love and compassion in my heart it helps me relax. It is a sign of Allah SWT.

What would the world be without Ar Rahman and His Rahma?

I encourage you to share something that makes you feel as relaxed as these cats.

img_20160814_142426